Delhi govt identifies 4 hospitals for installation of SPV plants

Posted · Add Comment

delhi govt


New Delhi: Delhi government has identified four city hospitals for the installation of solar photovoltaic (SPV) plants.

The four hospitals were SPV plants will be installed are  Chacha Nehru Bal Chikilsalaya in Geeta Colony, Raja Harishchandra Hospital in Narela, Jag Parvesh Chandra Hospital in Shastri Park and Deen Dayal Upadhyay Hospital in Hari Nagar.”The work is under progress on installation of four 25 kWp SPV Plants at the four government hospitals which are expected to be installed and commissioned by the end of September this year,” said LG House officials.

Further, 4 solar photovoltaic (SPV) plants of the capacity of 10 kWp each have been installed and commissioned in four government schools including Govt Jose Martin School in R K Puram, Janki Devi Sarvodaya Kanya Vidyalaya in Mayur Vihar, Sarvodaya Kanya Vidyalaya in Mangol Puri and Sarvodaya Kanya Vidyalaya in Jwala Puri.

[/ezcol_1half] [ezcol_1half_end]

Lt Governor Najeeb Jung reviewed the 130 kWp SPV plant at ISBT Kashmere Gate which has been installed at the cost of about Rs 1.2 crores. “The plant is generating electricity and is under trial and testing. The 1 MWp solar plant is already installed at the Thyagraj Stadium, which covers approximately 10,500 sq meter roof top area.

“Another a 100 kWp solar plant has been installed at Vikas Bhawan-II, which covers the roof top area of approximately 600 sq meter. It was commissioned on June 8, 2014 and the power generated by the plant is being utilized for the load of the building,” said officials.

Source :


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *